Back to All Events

2018 Induction Ceremony - West Virginia Hall of Fame

We are excited to announce the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame’s 2018 class of inductees. 

Once again, these artists represent the quality and the diversity of West Virginia talent, and the impact they have made on the music of the state and the nation.

The six inductees are: Hasil Adkins, Ann Magnuson, Frank Hutchison, The Morris Brothers, Fred “Sonic” Smith, and Michael W. Smith. 

There will be performances by Patti, Jackson, and Jesse Paris Smith; Lenny Kaye; Ann Magnuson, Michael W. Smith; WVMHoF inductees Tim O’Brien; Charlie McCoy, John Ellison and Russ Hicks; Ann Magnuson; Mollie O'Brien; Southern Culture on the Skids; Alan Griffith; John Morris; and Jack Morris. 

The induction ceremony will be held February 10, 2018, at the Culture Center Theater in Charleston. Tickets are $75 in advance; $95 at the door. VIP tickets are $250 each and are limited to 100. 

To order your tickets, choose your ticket type below. To inquire about special prices for larger groups, please call 304-342-4412 or email us at